Jobseeker Profile

Nana Yaa

Back to Search Results

Nanny, Housekeeping

Toronto, Jane and Finch


To view Contact Information, Register Now - Only $37!


Full Time, Part Time, Temporary, Weekends

Living Preference

Live In or Live Out



Closest Intersection

Jane and Finch



Country of Birth


Trained in CPR/First Aid


Has a Driver's License


Able to Swim


Needs to be Sponsored


Child Care Experience - 10+ Years

 Special Needs
 Down Syndrome

Housekeeping Experience - 10+ Years

 Organizational Skills

Kitchen Experience

 Preparing Fruits and Vegetables
 Cooking Meals

Personal Message
"My name is Nana, and I hold certifications from the Canadian Red Cross in babysitting, CPR and First Aid. As a dedicated childcare provider, I am eager to positively influence the lives of families in Toronto, Ontario.

With extensive experience caring for newborns through preteens, I draw upon a background rooted in familial responsibility and a lifelong passion for nurturing children. My commitment to children began during my tenure as the eldest of daughter of three siblings, further solidified by volunteering as a teacher in Ghana from 2014 onwards. In this role, I assumed responsibility for children ranging from infancy to 12 years old, dedicating between three to ten hours weekly to their care and education. Guided by a structured syllabus, I seamlessly integrated activities encompassing music, storytelling, arts, crafts and skill development.

Contemplating my practical experience, I pursued a Bachelor's degree in Psychology, during which I volunteered at the Paediatric ward of the Accra Psychiatric Hospital. Over the course of a month, I provided holistic care to children with diverse needs, including Down Syndrome, schizophrenia, speech and hiring impairments. This immersive experience enabled me to apply theoretical knowledge directly to practical caregiving, fostering a deeper understanding of individualised support and compassion.

Additionally, I have initiated mentorship programs for teenagers and children, addressing essential topics such as personal hygiene, carer guidance and navigating the challenges of adolescence. I approach childcare with a holistic perspective, prioritising safety, well-being and developmental needs of each child under my care.

Available for part-time or full-time or live-in or live out positions. I am committed to delivering exceptional childcare services including meal preparation, homework help, groceries and laundry. My hourly rate is $20.00 to $22.00 depending on the workload. I ma available to commence at your earliest convenience.


Availability Chart

Sunrise (6-8am)
Morning (8am-12pm)
Noon (12-4pm)
Afternoon (4-6pm)
Evening (6-9pm)
Night (9pm-12am)
Overnight (12-6am)
Are you looking for Cleaning Help or a Housekeeper in the Toronto Area? is an online agency servicing businesses & families in the Greater Toronto Area. Browse profiles of Cleaners & Housekeepers looking for work. Live in, live out, full time, part time, temporary & weekend help available. Post your job description and let interested candidates contact you or you can contact them. makes finding the cleaning and housekeeping help you need easy & economical. JOIN TODAY!

Find A Nanny | Find An Elder Caregiver | Find A Housekeeper | Find Business / Store Staff